Our College


The College Council is responsible for the governance of Calvary Christian College. College Council operates under a constitution approved by the Uniting Church, Queensland Synod. Under this constitution the College is required to adhere to the mission and direction of Logan Uniting Church.

The Council consists of representatives appointed by the –

  • Council of Logan Uniting Church
  • Presbytery of South Moreton
  • Synod
  • Springwood P&F
  • Carbrook P&F

Community representatives appointed by the College Council.

It is the vision of the College that the lives of young people will be transformed through quality education and Christian discipleship.

The members of the Council for 2018 consist of the following:

Name Position
Kevin Yearbury Chairman (LUC Council Rep)
Ted Burnett Vice Chairman (Synod Rep)
Noela Lister Presbytery Representative
Andrew Fyfe Community Rep
Andrew Haddock LUC Council Rep
Rev Adam Low LUC Council Rep
Evan Schloss LUC Council Rep
Ian Stanley LUC Council Rep
Kylie York P&F Springwood Rep
Michele Hart P&F Carbrook Rep
Rodney Taylor College Business Manager (ex–officio)
Steven Coote College Principal (ex–officio)